OCTOBER 2011

November 5, 2011

 

 

A PICTURE ALBUM FOR THE MONTH OF OCTOBER

This post is more of a picture album than a regular blog post, with only minimal written comments interspersed among the pictures. When I decided in early November to start a blog, I still hadn’t done the writing for the post for the month of October. Working on this blog only part-time, it took me all of November and almost half of December to get all the other material I had prepared posted, and to write a post for November and two for December. By mid-December, with Christmas looming, I gave up on ever completing the written portion for a post for the month of October. But I did have lots of pictures ready to go. (Regarding the date for this post, the pictures were all ready by November 5th, even if there was nothing yet written.)

 

THE TOMATO PLANTS DIED, THE RAMBLERS A COUPLE OF WEEKS BEFORE THE EARLY GIRLS

 

 

 

 

 

MANY TOMATOES ROTTED BEFORE THEY RIPENENED,
ESPECIALLY THE TOMATOES ON THE RAMBLER PLANTS

(Note to self: If you’re going to grow tomatoes next year, don’t buy Ramblers. They don’t seem well-suited to Vancouver’s climate.)

 

MY LAST TWO EDIBLE TOMATOES OF THE SEASON, ONE RED AND ONE YELLOW, PIXELATED BEFORE EATING, OCTOBER 30, 2011

(I took their picture, and then ate these last two tomatoes in a salad.)

 

SOME PHOTOS FROM THIS HALLOWEEN

 

 

I have a neighbour, a carpenter by trade, who goes all out on Halloween. I went over to his place to take some pictures on Halloween night, and wanted to include some of them here because I think they’re fun. If anyone knows of any jobs for props masters, or theatre carpenters, in the Greater Vancouver area, let me know, and I’ll pass on the information.

 

 

 

I took many more pictures on Halloween than these, but most of them didn’t turn out well enough to include here. For nighttime photography, in particular, the iPad camera by itself isn’t very good. If I want to do any more nighttime photography with my iPad, I’ll have to learn to properly use the app TopCamera, that I’ve already downloaded.

 

 

 

THE END

.

Leave a Reply

